Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Methods and proceeding

High-frequency hammering method

High-frequency hammering methods are very effective to increase fatigue strength. The methods High Frequency Impact Treatment (HiFIT) and Ultrasonic Impact Treatment (UIT) will be analyzed and optimized regarding their effectiveness.

In application, hardened pins hammer the weld seam transition section with frequencies between 150Hz and 200Hz, so that plastic dents are created. Due to the plastification the sharpness of grooves is reduced and the material’s resistance is increased.

High Frequency Impact Treatment (HiFIT):

 

The HiFIT method is a hand-held unit of the size of about 15cm which is operated by pressurized air. The hammer head is a single steel pin with a diameter of 3-4mm, depending on the application, meaning local geometry and strength in the transmission section. The hammering frequency is in between 150Hz and 200Hz.

 

Ultrasonic Impact Treatment (UIT):

 

Different to the HiFIT method the excitation of the UIT method results of a magnetostrictive ultrasonic converter. The device is about 40cm big with a diameter of about 5cm. Depending on the application three to four simultaneously hammering pins with diameters from 3 to 5mm are used with a frequency of 200Hz.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

back

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

Methoden und Vorgehensweise

Hochfrequenz Hämmerverfahren

Hochfrequenzhämmerverfahren stellen sehr effektive Methoden zur Steigerung der Ermüdungsfestigkeit dar. Das High Frequency Impact Treatment (HiFIT) und das Ultrasonic impact Treatment (UIT) werden im Rahmen des Projektes analysiert und in ihrer Wirksamkeit optimiert.

Bei der Anwendung hämmern gehärtete Stahlstifte (Pins) mit Frequenzen zwischen 150 Hz und 200 Hz auf den Schweißnahtübergangsbereich, so dass mit jedem Schlag kleine plastische Eindrücke entstehen. Durch die Plastizierungen wird die Kerbschärfe des Nahtübergangs reduziert und der Werkstoffwiderstand erhöht.

High Frequency Impact Treatment (HiFIT):

 

Bei dem HiFIT-Verfahren handelt es sich um ein Druckluftbetriebenes ca. 15 cm großes Handgerät. Als Hammerkopf kommt ein einzelner Stahlstift (Pin) zum Einsatz dessen Durchmesser entsprechend der Anwendung, d.h. der lokalen Geometrie und der Härte im Übergangsbereich, 3 mm bis 4 mm beträgt. Die Hämmerfrequenzt beträgt 150 bis 200 Hz.

 

Ultrasonic Impact Treatment (UIT):

 

Im Unterschied zum HiFIT-Verfahren erfolgt beim UIT-Verfahren die Anregung der Pins durch einen magnetostriktiven Ultraschallkonverter. Das Gerät ist ca. 40 cm lang und hat einen Durchesser von 5 cm. Es werden je nach Anwendung drei bis vier mit einer Frequenz von 200 Hz simultan hämmernde Pins mit Durchmessern von 3 bis 5 mm eingesetzt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

zurück